President / Chaplain    Jim McCloud

1st Vice President       Burgess Keagan   

2nd Vice President      Katie Moose

Secretary                     Marie Martin

Treasurer                     Tom Orem

Membership Sec.        Donna Cantor     

Corresponding Sec.    Susan Coulston  

Past President            Martha Walls

Almoner                      Elizabeth Foulds

Historian                     Cliff Fleenor

Members At Large

2017                           Bob Murray

​                                   Jack Moore

2018                           Andy Shaw                                                  Dirk Dekke

2019                           George Dixon

​                                   Jonathan West

Communications        Carl Widell

The St. Andrews Society of the Eastern Shore is a social and benevolent organization which offers educational and charitable assistance to Scottish men and women, their descendants, and their widows or widowers. 

Membership in the Society is available to both men and women of Scottish birth or ancestry.  The Society is an independent organization and is not affiliated with any religious or secular group.  Our aim is to perpetuate Scottish culture and traditions.


"No people, so few in number, have scored so deep a mark in the world's history as the Scots have done."

                Historian John Anthony Froude

About Us

Officers and Board

  St. Andrews Society

  of the Eastern Shore

We have some excellent genealogists. Let them help you research your ancestry. Click on their names for their email.


Cliff Fleenor    

Jim Mason    

Jim McConnell


Membership is available to men and women of Scottish birth or ancestry.

Membership entitles you to participation in all the society events, including membership meetings, luncheons, the annual picnic, and the annual formal dinner.  You also receive a subscription to the society newsletter, The Bagpiper, plus announcements of events of general interest to the Scottish and Celtic community.  Assistance with Scottish genealogical research is also available to members.

There is a $10.00 initiation fee for new members.  Annual dues are $40.00.
You may download a membership application here:

           SASES Membership Application

Or to receive a printed membership package or to get more information,
please contact:

Donna Cantor

Membership Secretary


P.O. Box 1364

Easton, MD  21601